One of these days…

I swear, even on a 3 day weekend I get no sewing done.  None!  Not even a little bit!  But I did on Thursday…or Friday.  I honestly can’t remember which one it was now.  I mean I did do other things, like we went fishing and went to my mother-in-law’s for some bbq and pool side activities…Monday we watched movies literally all day.  Battlefield Earth (I love that stinking movie. I have no idea why.) The Amazing Spiderman, The Ref, Gangster Squad; if it was on we watched it.

The last time I was in my sewing room I did get some things done though.  See, how I’ve got these strips going I’ve got a dark brown and tan, a tan and yellow, and a dark brown and yellow.  When their powers combine, it takes the form of, a chevron!!  (you know…once I get them all cut into 5 1/2 x 5 1/2″ squares and tilt them back n forth and what not)  I got all of the dark brown and yellow squares cut out.

So far I have 120 squares and by my first calculation I only needed 100 or so squares.  Well, I kind of forgot a “row” I guess you could say.  it’s 9 squares across for a row, but it’s also 8 across for the other…row…I don’t know what you’d call that.  Then it’s 11 high and I suppose 10 high?  SO I need like, a billionty more squares.  I felt like 100 squares was a little small.  I laid them all out and it only covered half the quilt, so yea, need more than 100 squares.  Anyhow, I’m hoping once I get home tonight I can get some *MORE* squares cut.

I did have some help measuring out and getting these squares situated though.

Image

Tell me what you think!

