Closing in on the finish line!

I really hunkered down Sunday, and added the border for the little superman quilt, as well as cutting out the batting and the backing. Β I got some REALLY fantastic red minky fabric for the back, and the batting is extra lofty. πŸ˜€

Here’s my progress so far!

image

image
Al..."helping"

If you were wondering about my car, my alternator was falling apart!!! Β But, it’s okay, that’s what savings are for, unexpected car expenses…right?! Β Everything is right as rain now, and I feel like I’m driving around a brand new car!

I put my pieces together to start sewing it together. I’m doing a no binding type edge. I’m excited; my husband said that this is probably the most straight quilt so far! πŸ™‚

Anyhow, hope everyone is having a nice week!

Happy sewing!

Tell me what you think!

