Sewing taking up all my time….and I’m okay with that :D

So I’ve been a bad wife…well, a bad housekeeper I guess would be a better thing to say.  You see, I keep putting off as much house work as possible for as long as possible so I can sew.  Yes!  I have to admit the problem to fix it!!

ecard
I would like to thank the lady at Hobby Lobby for not asking why I need 1/4 of a yard of all that fabric…and coming back over and over with more…

My husband doesn’t seem to mind, so I’m not going to sweat it.  I mean, he sees it as I’m trying to earn us some monies, which I am, so, he’s not going to say “hey quit playing around in there and fold some laundry”.  He wouldn’t ask me to leave work to do the dishes, so how is this any different? (I mean, that’s what I’m telling myself anyway) I have even said “y’know what, I don’t care how much weight I want to lose, I’m not going to the gym today so that I can sew forever!!!”  I think I’m on a dangerous path…but it’s fun! 😀  It’s not like nothing is getting done at all; he goes around and tries *bless his heart* to do some things, and eventually I’ll stop and say to myself I need some clean clothes…better do something about that.  Our house is definitely not turning into an episode of hoarders.

I think last night/ yesterday was one of those moments when you think to yourself “this is real” which…is silly because I almost never do that.  I think it’s like after Walter White made his first money after cooking up a batch of meth.  (okay we’ve been watching Breaking Bad on Netflix, like every single day)  Anyway, I finished up  a bag (which is now on my Etsy page) and we watched our last two available Breaking Bad episodes.  Well then it was around 8pm…and I went back into my sewing room and I was only going to cut some fabric up.  I ended up cutting, sewing the strips together and pinning it to the batting.  So around 10:30pm I decided we should probably go to bed…I mean we did have to get up and come to work today.  Now, I understand most people are like “so what, you started a project immediately after finishing one, what’s the big deal?” okay I do not do that.  I am a “alright, one down, in a week I’ll start another one” kind of…project starter.  I mean if I even get to the finished part.  *cough cough two unfinished quilts*

image
waiting to be cut up!
image
cut up, sewn together!

In other news, last night I was taking pictures to put my bag online, and my  husband walked in and saw my tiny “studio” and thought it was hysterical.  I’ve mentioned before, he works at an art college, and so he’s told me some of the small things he’s picked up just from talking to students about photography, and I’ve tried to implement them into my photography for etsy.  I have a tiny lightbox, which is really too small for these bags I’m making but great for small items.  Anyhow, I had my stuff all set up, and there I am on the floor with my tiny tripod and my 8.1 megapixel camera from four years ago and he’s all “your phone probably takes better pictures you know” and then he says “well maybe I’ll get you a nicer camera…..you know after you start selling stuff”  I thought it was so sweet.  Okay I like any time I get anything, or even if I don’t get anything but someone says ‘I want to get you this’ it just warms my heart.  I don’t know why…you’d think only getting things would make me that happy.

image
My lightbox
image
It works 😀
image
action shot! 😀

Anyhow, I hope everyone is having a lovely winter!  I know I’m ready to be uncomfortably hot every day!  Stay warm everyone!

Happy sewing!

4 thoughts on “Sewing taking up all my time….and I’m okay with that :D

  1. My daughter told my husband that when “mom” retires; she will have so much time for all this housework stuff…NOT…….much rather be sewing!!! (Besides…he told me he LIKES to vacuum and I only have one question……WHEN???)

Tell me what you think!

